Acceptance

This is my most recent piece I call “Acceptance”. You may have noticed (or not) that I have not posted to my blog since August. I can only say I have been in a rut. And when I get in a rut I tend to move in, arrange furniture, paint walls….you get the picture. Well, to be fair, I did go through a huge push to get a bunch of owls done for Most Everything…and then I moved into the rut.

So to force myself out of the funky rut I called upon The Lady and came up with this piece. I’ve been journaling a lot about my struggle to accept good things in my life. The bad I accept easily – expect it in fact. And that’s the problem isn’t it – I expect the bad, but have no clue what to do when the good arrives. It’s like when the good arrives knocking on my door, I peer out and say “You must have the wrong house” When good persists to try to get my attention I still shake my head “No, no. You must be mistaken. You are not intended for me.”

Argh, I’m my own worst enemy in that regards. Why can’t I just shut up, open my hand, receive the good, and say thank you? Doesn’t sound too hard does it? Shouldn’t be. Not rocket science. So I felt inspired to create this piece as a personal reminder to hold open my hand and to be willing to accept the good in life – the blessings – the love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

